A Mind-Bending Murder Mystery on the Streets of LA in PROFANE #1

Author: Newsroom

LOS ANGELES, CA (May 6, 2024) – BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at PROFANE #1, the premiere issue of a brand new mind-bending murder mystery from comics legend Peter Milligan (HellblazerEnigma), veteran artist Raül Fernandez (Detective Comics, Justice League Dark), colorist Giada Marchisio, and letterer Jeff Eckleberry, that treads the precarious razor’s edge between reality and fiction. Coming to comic shops in June 2024.

Will Profane is a seasoned private eye, and solving murders in the sunbaked streets of Los Angeles is his daily bread. But something is strange about his latest case. Every clue leads him back to a world-famous crime novelist lying at the center of this mystery–and dangerous truths about Profane’s own life.

PROFANE #1 features main cover art by star artist Javier Rodriguez (House of Slaughter) and variant covers by acclaimed illustrators Mike Deodato (Damn Them All) with Jão Canola, and Marguerite Sauvage (Captain Marvel)!

PROFANE is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Corrino from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Simone Ragazzon; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

PROFANE #1 will be available in comic shops June 5, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including Kindle, iBooks, and Google Play.

For continuing news on PROFANE comic books and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to boom-studios.com and follow @boomstudios on X.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top