Risk Your Life for the Truth in BLOW AWAY #3

Author: Newsroom

LOS ANGELES, CA (May 22, 2024) – BOOM! Studios revealed today a first look at BLOW AWAY #3. Hot off of his hit adaptation of the seminal paranormal nonfiction novel Hunt for the Skinwalker, Zac Thompson along with star artist Nicola Izzo (Buffy The Last Vampire Slayer), colorist Francesco Segala with Gloria Martinelli, and letterer DC Hopkins of Andworld Design, team-up for a neo-noir crime thriller in the tradition of Fargo and Rear Window in BOOM! Studios’ BLOW AWAY!

Is Brynne willing to risk her life for the truth? As a deadly storm precedes her treacherous climb up Mount Odin alone, her paranoia turns parasocial in the way she views her suspects, and her impatience reaches a boiling point. As she makes her way to the scene of the crime, will she find the answers she seeks, or will the mountain get the best of her?

BLOW AWAY #3 features covers by Annie Wu (Hawkeye), Tyler Boss (Dead Dog’s Bite), and Suspiria Vilchez (Stuff of Nightmares).

BLOW AWAY is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Corrino from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Simone Ragazzoni; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle, Rubine, and Francesco Pisa.

BLOW AWAY #3 will be available in comic shops June 19, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including Kindle, iBooks, and Google Play.

Blow Away #3 A Main: APR240097

Blow Away #3 B Variant: APR240098

Blow Away #3 C 1:10 INCV: APR240099

Blow Away #3 D 1:20 INCV: APR240100

For continuing news on BLOW AWAY and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to www.boom-studios.com and follow @boomstudios on X.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top