Threats of Exile in Your First Look at LAWFUL #2

Author: Newsroom

LOS ANGELES, CA (June 18, 2024) – BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at LAWFUL #2, the next issue in the brand new fantasy series by renowned and award-winning author Greg Pak (Mech Cadets, Planet Hulk), acclaimed artist Diego Galindo (Stranger Things: The Voyage, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), colorist Irma Kniivila (Ronin Island), and letterer Simon Bowland, about moral imperfection and monstrous consequences, available July 2024.

In Sung’s world, the more you break the rules, the more you turn into a literal monster—and monsters get exiled. To protect the safety and status of his ailing mother, Sung has followed the rules so closely that he’s now an honored clerk in the Office of the Champion. But Sung discovers something that will change his perception of the system and right and wrong forever… and there’s no going back!

LAWFUL #2 features a main cover by fan favorite artist Qistina Khalidah (Power Rangers) and variant covers by Miguel Mercado (House of Slaughter) and InHyuk Lee (Grim).

LAWFUL is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Corrino from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Simone Ragazzon; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

LAWFUL #2 will be available in comic shops July 17, 2024. It is available for pre-order at your local comic shop. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including Kindle, iBooks, and Google Play.

Lawful #2 A Main: MAY240098

Lawful #2 B Variant: MAY240099

Lawful #2 C 1:10 INCV: MAY240100

Lawful #2 D 1:25 INCV: MAY240101

For continuing news on LAWFUL comic books and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to boom-studios.com and follow @boomstudios on X.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top