Author: Newsroom

LOS ANGELES, CA (May 1, 2024) – BOOM! Studios, together with leading toy and game company Hasbro, revealed a first look at MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN #4, the FINAL issue of the new POWER RANGERS series written by the original Pink Ranger herself, Amy Jo Johnson along with co-writer Matt Hotson and artist Nico Leon (Ms. Marvel), colorist Dono Sanchez-Almara, and letterer Ed Dukeshire. Available in comic shops in May 2024!

With the Green Dragon Power Coin in the hands of someone’s identity that will shock the rest of the Power Rangers, a fateful battle on the moon commences! But as climactic events unfold, who will remain to carry on the legacy of the Mighty Morphin Powers Rangers? Will the world still need them?

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN #4 features a main cover by POWER RANGERS fan favorite artist Goñi Montes (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers) and variant covers by David Nakayama (Firefly) and Miguel Mercado (Seven Secrets).

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Underheist by David and Maria Lapham; and Animal Pound by Tom King and Peter Gross. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Harkonnen from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Michael Shelfer; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN #4 will be available now at your local comic shop on May 29, 2024. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #4 A Main: MAR240066

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #4 B Variant: MAR240067

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #4 C 1:10 INCV: MAR240068

Mighty Morphin Power Rangers: The Return #4 D 1:25 INCV: MAR240069

Fans and readers can purchase copies of MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS: THE RETURN SC, collecting the entire four-issue series, in comic shops on December 4, 2024 and in bookstores everywhere December 10, 2024.

For continuing news on MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to www.boom-studios.com and follow @boomstudios on X.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top